Art for Tomorrow


Kofler & Kompanie

KP Kofler


Building cities builds nations! The bedrock of culture-based urban development is tourism and its future success depends on the social and economic sustainability of the culture sector. How cultural experience is defined and above all how it is perceived by the local community will be discussed this weekend at the “International New York Times Art For Tomorrow” conference [] in Doha (Qatar). KP Kofler, who has shown a particular affinity for linking the worlds of art and design with gastronomy, will be a guest speaker at the event. In 2004, he demonstrated this passion with the launch of his Pret A Diner project. In addition, KP Kofler runs restaurants in Frankfurt, Düsseldorf and London and three museum cafés in Berlin. Providing world-class cuisine at major events such as the Winter Olympics in Sochi and the FIFA World Cup (most recently in Brazil) distinguishes him as an expert partner in the field of hospitality. Art for Tomorrow will welcome some 200 invited guests to discuss the changing dynamics of art and architecture, and their potential to transform people and places.

Kofler will be explaining how museum gastronomy works and what needs to be taken into account. Modern dining has become all about the experience and art galleries and museums have taken note of this trend. Increasingly, the world’s most prestigious institutions are opting for a carefully-conceived food concept that reflects the theme of the museum. He firmly believes that the cultural experience should also extend to the museum’s cuisine, with a view to achieving an enduring positive impact on the museum visit.



16 days of catering in the German House

On the menu: Weißwürste (Bavarian veal sausages), Leberkäse (beef and pork loaf) and Kaiserschmarrn (sugared pancakes with raisins). 18,000 plates, 75 staff from five countries, 20 hours…

read more

Canapés For Your Berlinale Event

It is that time of year again. As the German capital transforms itself into a single large cinema, with the screens rolled down and the red carpet rolled out, the cream of the film industry prepares…

read more

Gastronomer of the Year

KP Kofler is an initiator, an idea generator, and a master of recognizing and seizing on the spirit of the age. He is a firm believer in making people’s lives better with good food, the right presentation…

read more

Funkhaus Berlin

The Funkhaus Berlin is a symbol of German radio history, and is till today a highly regarded facility for music production. Since the 1950s, the Funkhaus on Nalepastrasse in the neighborhood…

read more

Art for Tomorrow

ART FOR TOMORROW

Kofler & Kompanie

ART FOR TOMORROW

Building cities builds nations! Der Grundstein kultur-basierter Städteentwicklung ist der Tourismus und der künftige Erfolg hängt von der sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Nachhaltigkeit des Kultursektors ab. Wie die kulturelle Erfahrung definiert wird und wie vor allem die lokale Gemeinschaft diese wahrnimmt, wird auf der „International New York Times Art For Tomorrow“ Konferenz [www.inyartfortomorrow.com] an diesem Wochenende in Doha (Qatar) diskutiert. KP Kofler, der eine besondere Affinität hat die Bereiche Kunst und Design mit der Gastronomie zu verknüpfen, wird als Gastredner vor Ort sein. Im Jahr 2004 setzte er seine Leidenschaft mit dem Pop-up Projekt Pret A Diner um. Darüber hinaus führt KP Kofler Museumsrestaurants in Düsseldorf und London und drei Museumscafés in Berlin. Großprojekte wie die Winterolympiade in Sotschi oder die Fußball Weltmeisterschaft (zuletzt in Brasilien), zeichnen ihn als einen kompetenten Partner im Hospitality Bereich aus. Gemeinsam mit über 200 geladenen Gästen wird die sich ändernde Dynamik der Kunst und Architektur und ihr Potenzial diskutiert, mit dem Ziel Menschen und Orte zu verwandeln.

Kofler erklärt, wie Museumsgastronomie funktioniert und worauf man achten muss. Modern Dining dreht sich mittlerweile vor allem um das Erlebnis. Kunstgalerien und Museen erkennen diesen Trend. Die anerkanntesten Institutionen weltweit entscheiden sich immer öfter für ein durchdachtes Food Konzept, das auf das Thema des Museums abgestimmt ist. Er glaubt fest daran, dass das kulturelle Erlebnis auch in die Museumsgastronomie übertragen werden muss, um den Museumbesuch nachhaltig positiv zu beeinflussen.

Verfolgen Sie die Konferenz via Live-Stream!

TEILEN

Weitere news

Winterlicher Genuss

Für die Wintersaison 2017 hat das internationale Premium-Cateringunternehmen Kofler & Kompanie ein der Jahreszeit entsprechendes Food-Angebot kreiert und schmackhafte Traditionen. Kay Schoeneberg, Executive Chef …

read more

Gastronom des Jahres

KP Kofler ist ein Initiator, ein Ideengeber und ein Meister darin, den Zeitgeist zu reflektieren und aufzugreifen. Er glaubt fest daran, mit gutem Essen, der richtigen Präsentation und Atmosphäre…

read more

Pret A Diner zieht weiter

„PRET A DINER 2017 ist unsere erfolgreichste Pop-Up Dining Experience bisher. In sechs Wochen haben wir rund 10.000 Gäste bewirtet, mehr als 20 DJs, Singer-Songwriter und weitere Künstler…

read more