Estádio da Luz

Estádio da Luz

Kofler Group

shutterstock_598416197_nur für redaktionelle Zwecke

Kofler Portugal is exclusive hospitality partner in the Estádio da Luz in Lisbon
Berlin/Lisboa, 07.08.2018: “In addition to Mercedes Benz Arena in Shanghai and Allianz Parque Arena in Sao Paulo, Estádio da Luz is another milestone for the sport and hospitality sector of KOFLER GROUP. As food and beverage partner, we are undertaking hospitality for the entire stadium and thereby expanding our portfolio in Europe,” explains KP Kofler, CEO and founder of KOFLER GROUP. At the same time as the new partnership, the company also announces the founding of KOFLER PORTUGAL.

The partnership with the soccer stadium of the club Benfica Lisbon begins with the start of the season on August 7, 2018. In addition to the food on offer during the matches, hospitality provider KOFLER PORTUGAL is also responsible for the two restaurants in the stadium, each of which will have a capacity of 180 people and will also be open outside the matches. In addition, the company will in future have 29 food stands and 20 mobile kiosks, 6 VIP lounges for up to 2,000 guests, and 154 SkyBoxes.

We are working very closely with the club to create an exciting food concept for fans and stadium visitors. We will focus primarily on simple traditional Portuguese dishes, prepared with regional ingredients. We are working together with local suppliers to create an authentic and consistent taste,” says KP Kofler, describing the food offer in the stadium.

The restaurants are scheduled for completion early next year and will be opened in partnership with well-known local chefs. The KOFLER GROUP team, which has in-depth experience in the field of stadium and sports hospitality, looks forward to the new project in Portugal with great anticipation.

SHARE
CONTACT

If you have any question, please contact us:

Kofler & Kompanie
Marketing & PR
Linkstraße 12
10785 Berlin
Germany

E: presse@koflerkompanie.com
T: +49 30 259289-35

Other news

Kofler Group hosts championship

Benfica has won the title of the Primeira League for the 37th time and our catering team from Gourmet Sports Hospitality in Lisbon hosted 64,500 guests in the Portuguese Estádio da Luz …

Read more

KOFLER GROUP website is live

As part of the rebranding process the new KOFLER GROUP website is live now. The site showcases our brand world and provides an overview with further details on the seven different brands…

Read more

Kick-off

KOFLER GROUP leaders from 6 countries met in Portugal for the annual global strategy meeting. The 2019 summit took place in the stadium Estádio da Luz, home to the world class

Read more

Interview Chris Miller

White Rabbit´s Chris Miller is sharing insider details about how to seek investment and deal with investors. White Rabbit Fund is a highly successful restaurant growth fund for entrepreneurs

Read more

Estádio da Luz

Estádio da Luz

Kofler Group

shutterstock_598416197_nur für redaktionelle Zwecke

KOFLER GROUP: exklusiver Hospitality Partner im Estádio da Luz in Lissabon
Lissabon, 7.8.2018 – „Neben der Mercedes Benz-Arena in Shanghai und dem Allianz Parque in Sao Paulo ist das Estádio da Luz ein weiterer Meilenstein für den Sport & Hospitality-Bereich der KOFLER GROUP. Wir übernehmen als Food- und Beverage-Partner die Hospitality im gesamten Stadion und erweitern damit unser Portfolio in Europa“ erklärt KP Kofler, CEO und Gründer der KOFLER GROUP. Zeitgleich mit der neuen Partnerschaft kommuniziert das Unternehmen auch die Gründung von KOFLER PORTUGAL.

Die Partnerschaft mit dem Fußballstadion des Clubs Benfica startet mit dem Saison-Start am 7. August 2018. Der Hospitality-Anbieter KOFLER PORTUGAL übernimmt zusätzlich zum Food-Angebot während der Spiele auch die zwei Restaurants im Stadion, die jeweils über eine Kapazität von 180 Personen verfügen und auch außerhalb der Spiele geöffnet sind. Darüber hinaus bespielt das Unternehmen künftig 29 Food-Stände und 20 mobile Kiosks, 6 VIP-Lounges für bis zu 2.000 Gäste sowie 154 SkyBoxes.

Wir arbeiten sehr eng mit dem Club zusammen, um ein spannendes Food-Konzept für Fans und Stadion-Besucher zu kreieren. Vorrangig werden wir uns dabei auf simple traditionelle, portugiesische Speisen konzentrieren, zubereitet aus regionalen Zutaten. Wir arbeiten mit lokalen Anbietern zusammen, um einen authentischen und nachhaltigen Geschmack zu kreieren“, beschreibt KP Kofler das Food-Angebot im Stadion.

Anfang nächsten Jahres sollen die Restaurants fertig gestellt sein und in Partnerschaft mit bekannten lokalen Chefs eröffnet werden. Das Team der KOFLER GROUP, das über fundierte Erfahrung im Bereich Stadion- und Sport Hospitality verfügt, blickt gespannt und mit Vorfreude auf das neue Projekt in Portugal.

TEILEN
KONTAKT

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Kofler & Kompanie
Marketing & PR
Linkstraße 12
10785 Berlin
E: presse@koflerkompanie.com
T: +49 30 259289-35

Weitere news

WM in Russland

Wieder einmal haben wir es gerockt: Bereits zum 4. Mal haben wir die Hospitality bei der Fußball WM erfolgreich durchgeführt. In diesem Jahr in Russland …

Read more

EXPANSION NACH JAPAN

Zweiter Standort der internationalen Hospitality Gruppe in Asien – Fokus von KOFLER JAPAN liegt auf großen Sportveranstaltungen

Read more