• Café Schmus

    Where Creativity meet tradition

CAFÉ SCHMUS

AT THE JEWISH MUSEUM BERLIN

Unser Cafe Schmus im Jüdischen Museum
Photos: Gregor Anthez

CAFÉ SCHMUS AT THE JEWISH MUSEUM BERLIN

Café Schmus at the Jewish Museum Berlin is open to both museum visitors and guests who are not visiting the exhibition. The aromatic cuisine takes traditional Jewish cuisine in a new creative direction. Pork, shellfish, and crustaceans are generally not served, though preparation is not kosher. A balanced breakfast buffet and fresh coffee specialities are served in the morning and a range of regional and Mediterranean delicacies from around midday. Visitors can also enjoy a snack between exhibition segments or relax with a coffee and home-made cake or cookies after their visit.

Café Schmus is in the old building of the Jewish Museum next to the light-bathed glass courtyard and borders an extensive garden, which is a real sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the big city in summertime: 3,000 square metres in area, the garden has a pergola, deck chairs, meadows with ornamental apple trees and a plane tree grove.

The café areas can also be hired exclusively for events outside museum opening hours in the evenings. As preferred partner we will be delighted to host your events on the exclusive premises of the Jewish Museum Berlin. The Daniel Libeskind-designed glass courtyard of the museum is ideal for day and evening events for up to 650 guests.

SHARE

Location

THE JEWISH MUSEUM BERLIN

EVENTS AT THE JEWISH MUSEUM

The exclusive rooms of the Jewish Museum offer a wealth of options for events, from receptions with select guests to gala dinners in the light-bathed glass courtyard by Daniel Libeskind. All the rooms are in the baroque old building constructed between 1734 and 1735, which is adjacent to Libeskind’s celebrated new building. In summer you can also enjoy the extensive museum garden behind the glass courtyard. Amaze your guests with a very special location that is simply overflowing with history!

Jüdisches Museum Berlin
Source: J. Jünger / pixelio.de – Source Slider-Image: Elisabetta Stringhi / flickr.com

IMPRESSIONS

This is expecting you!

Cafe Schmus 8
schmus_2
Cafe Schmus 1
Cafe Schmus 4
schmus_1
Cafe Schmus 6
Cafe Schmus 3
Cafe Schmus 7

DETAILS

CAFÉ SCHMUS AT THE JEWISH MUSEUM BERLIN

RESERVATIONS

Café Schmus
T: +49 30 257 96 751
E: cafe-jmb@koflerkompanie.com

Lindenstraße 9-14
10969 Berlin
Germany

EVENTS
For event inquiries please contact:

Kofler & Kompanie GmbH
Potsdamer Platz
Linkstrasse 12
10785 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 030 25 92 89 0
F: +49 030 25 92 89 11
E: berlin@koflerkompanie.com

OPENING HOURS

Monday 10am – 10pm
Tuesday to Sunday 10am – 8pm



PAYMENT OPTIONS

The following credit cards are being accepted:
– VISA
– Maestrocard
– Mastercard


FOLLOW US

Follow us on Facebook! NOW
Kofler & Kompanie - Premium Catering Kofler & Kompanie – Premium Catering

• Café Schmus

    Kreativität trifft Tradition

CAFÉ SCHMUS

Jüdisches Museum Berlin

Unser Cafe Schmus im Jüdischen Museum
Quelle Fotos: Gregor Anthez
Our Score

CAFÉ SCHMUS IM JÜDISCHEN MUSEUM BERLIN

Mit höchsten Ansprüchen an Qualität und einer kreativen Richtung in der jüdischen Küche betreibt das Unternehmen Kofler & Kompanie das Café Schmus in unserem Museum. Das Café bietet eine vielseitige Auswahl an Snacks und Lunchgerichten. Neben hausgemachten Kuchen, frischen Kaffeespezialitäten und einem hochwertigen Salatbuffet gibt täglich wechselnd eine Suppe sowie ein Hauptgericht – alle Speisen werden stets frisch zubereitet. Generell wird dabei zwar nicht koscher gekocht, aber auf Schweinefleisch, Schalen- und Krustentiere verzichtet.

Das Café Schmus befindet sich im Altbau des Jüdischen Museums Berlin direkt neben dem lichtdurchfluteten Glashof und grenzt an einen weitläufigen Garten, im Sommer eine Oase im Großstadttrubel: 3.000 Quadratmeter mit Laubengang und Liegestühlen, Wiesen mit Zieräpfelbäumen und einem Platanenwäldchen. Das Café Schmus und der Museumsgarten sind ohne Eintrittsticket zugänglich.

Die Café-Flächen können auch abends, außerhalb der Museums-Öffnungszeiten, exklusiv für Veranstaltungen gemietet werden. Als bevorzugter Partner richten wir gerne Ihre Veranstaltungen in den exklusiven Räumlichkeiten des Jüdischen Museums Berlin aus. Der von Daniel Libeskind entworfene Glashof des Museums eignet sich z.B. für Tages- und Abendveranstaltungen mit bis zu 650 Personen.

TEILEN

Location

Jüdisches Museum Berlin

EVENT IM JÜDISCHEN MUSEUM

Die exklusiven Veranstaltungsräume des Jüdischen Museum bieten vielseitige Möglichkeiten für Empfänge im handverlesenen Kreis oder auch Galadinner im lichtdurchfluteten Glashof von Daniel Libeskind. Alle Räume befinden sich im 1734-35 erbauten barocken Altbau neben dem berühmten Neubau Libeskinds. Zudem können Sie im Sommer den weitläufigen Museumsgarten hinter dem Glashof genießen. Verblüffen Sie Ihre Gäste mit einer ganz besonderen Location in der mehr Historie nicht stecken kann!

zur Location
Jüdisches Museum Berlin
Quelle: J. Jünger / pixelio.de – Quelle Titelbild: Elisabetta Stringhi / flickr.com

IMPRESSIONEN

Das erwartet Sie!

DETAILS

café schmus im jüdischen Museum

RESERVIERUNG

Café Schmus
T: +49 30 257 96 751
E: cafe-jmb@koflerkompanie.com


Lindenstraße 9-14
D-10969 Berlin

EVENTS

Für Eventanfragen kontaktieren Sie bitte:

Kofler & Kompanie GmbH
Potsdamer Platz
Linkstrasse 12
D-10785 Berlin
T: +49 030 25 92 89 0 | F: +49 030 25 92 89 11
E: berlin@koflerkompanie.com

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag 10 Uhr bis 22 Uhr
Dienstag bis Sonntag 10 Uhr bis 20 Uhr



ZAHLUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN

Folgende Kreditkarten werden akzeptiert:
– VISA
– Maestrocard
– Mastercard


FOLLOW US

Follow us on Facebook! NOW
Kofler & Kompanie - Premium Catering Kofler & Kompanie – Premium Catering